Bodega Familia Schroeder

Bodega Familia Schroeder

Bodega Familia Schroeder
From the moment Charles Darwin used to traverse these plains, the Patagonia has always been a land of dreamers and explorers pursuing precious and mysterious treasures. A land of infinite horizons and limpid skies, which offers overwhelming sunny days and cool starry nights. The vineyards in the valleys of the river Neuquén in Northern Patagonia produce unique wines, as unique as the mystic charm of this land. Familia Schroeder is an Argentinean family with European origins but deeply rooted since three generations in their Patagonian homeland. They have committed themselves to taking care of the soil, satisfying people’s necessities and going beyond their dreams. They have chosen the viti-viniculture as the unique link between the past and the future, and because they want their wines to transmit the deep spirit and mysterious enchantment of the Patagonia. One is often surprised to learn how far south wines are produced in Argentina and how much elegance and strength the „wines from the end of the world“ offer. The wide thermal amplitude between night and day reaching 20°C and the special climate during the ripening phase of the grapes provide for excellent colour, acidity and aroma levels. Frequent winds help to keep the vines in very sane conditions, so that the use of chemicals is minimal to non existent. The special design of the winery, adapted to the hill’s outline with five levels, allows the natural movement of grapes and the use of gravity for the delicate elaboration of the wines: level 1 = reception of the grapes, level 2 = pneumatic pressing; level 3 = stainless steel tanks (fermentation); level 4 = oak barrels; level 5 = filling and storage. In the centre of the building you will find an impressive 22 metres high hall. During construction of the winery, fossilised bones of a huge 9 metres high and 20 metres long dinosaur Titanosaurus araucanicus were found. It gave the wines its name: SAURUS. Wines that persuade with intense colour and complex aromas.

Display per page
Sort by

An interesting novelty from Argentina, which make great fun to drink and won the most important international awards at first go. Surely not a lightweight with 76g/l residual sugar, but the intense aromas and the freshness of the Torrontés grape (100% varietal) let the sweetness appear very harmonious.

14.00 *
1 l = 18.67 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Now also available as a Rosé, made from Malbec grapes with a small share of Torrontés (can only be an idea from Patagonia). Makes as much fun to drink as the original. Intense aromas of red fruit with a pleasant freshness from the Torrontés, so that the sweetness does not appear to heavy at all. Very fruity and harmonious.

14.00 *
1 l = 18.67 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Classical sparkling wine made from 60% Chardonnay and 40% Pinot Noir grapes, which proves that the quality of the grapes is more important than the method used for the second fermentation.

15.00 *
1 l = 20.00 €

Currently unavailable

A very unique sparkling wine made from 100% Pinot Noir grapes – a classical Blanc de Noir (Extra Brut). The sight shows a astonishing Pink color and very fine and persistent bubbles. To the nose, elegant fruits and complex yeasts aromas are featured. The mouthfeel is fruity, fresh, of good body and with a long aftertaste. Production: 8.200 bottles.

25.00 *
1 l = 33.33 €

In stock
can be shipped within 2-3 days

To the sight presents a greenish yellow color. To the nose citrus aromas combine harmoniously with some tropical fruits and floral scents. Its short oak ageing gives an elegant touch of vanilla and white cocoa. The mouth feel is pleasant, fruity, fresh, with a good acidity and very well balanced.

10.00 *
1 l = 13.33 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

A very fine and elegant Pinot Noir, a perfect example of a Patagonian wine.

10.00 *
1 l = 13.33 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Even in the cool climate of Patagonia, the Malbec grape produces great results.

10.00 *
1 l = 13.33 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Intense ripe red colour. Complex aromas of red fruit, mint and spices. The light oak ageing adds a slight vanilla touch. Fruity on the palate with well-balanced acid, perfect tannins and good finish.

10.00 *
1 l = 13.33 €

Currently unavailable

The cool climate of Patagonia allows perfect ripening of the Cabernet grape.

10.00 *
1 l = 13.33 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

This red wine captures you with its intense red colour and aromas of violets, roses and red fruits, especially raspberry, red currant and strawberry.

14.50 *
1 l = 19.33 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Simply the favorite amongst the Argentinean wines, doesn't matter from which growing region it comes from.

14.50 *
1 l = 19.33 €

Currently unavailable

Elegant Merlot with brilliant dark red colour.

14.50 *
1 l = 19.33 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Intense ripe red colour. Complex in the nose with aromas of ripe red fruits, black pepper and spices as well as typical chocolate and coffee notes from the oak ageing. Good structure on the palate with sweet tannins, intense yet very balanced. An elegant wine with a pleasant acid level and a good finish.

14.50 *
1 l = 19.33 €

Currently unavailable

The sight features very brilliant and lively red tones. The nose offers plenty of red fruit scents such as red currants, raspberries and strawberries. Vanilla and cocoa aromas stand out due to fermentation in oak casks.

21.50 *
1 l = 28.67 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

The sight features lively red purple tones. The nose offers plenty of floral aromas, like violets, combined with red fruit scents such as plums and sour cherries. The fermentation in oak barrels brings vanilla and cocoa notes, which make it an elegant wine.

21.50 *
1 l = 28.67 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

A rare and almost unique combination of grape varieties, which in this style of a top wine will probably only comes to the mind of a winemaker in Patagonia.

50.00 *
1 l = 66.67 €

Currently unavailable

* Prices incl. VAT, plus Shipping

Bodega Familia Schroeder

Bodega Familia Schroeder

Bodega Familia Schroeder
Seit drei Generationen ist die Familie Schroeder mit ihrem europäischen Ursprung tief mit Ihrer patagonischen Heimat verwurzelt. Ihre große Verbundenheit gilt ihrem Land, den Menschen und ihrem großen Traum, dem Weinanbau. Es sollen Vergangenheit und Zukunft miteinander verbunden und der Geist Patagoniens übermittelt werden. Es ist erstaunlich, wie weit südlich sich der Weinbau in Argentinien erstreckt und welche Eleganz und Kraft in den „Weinen vom Ende der Welt“ steckt. Die großen Temperaturunterschiede zwischen Tag und Nacht von bis zu 20°C und die optimalen Klimabedingungen während der Reifephase der Trauben sorgen für eine exzellente Konzentration von Farbe, Säure und Aromen. Darüber hinaus sorgen häufige Winde für eine außergewöhnliche Gesundheit der Rebstöcke. Die Architektur der Weinkellerei der Familie Schroeder wurde der Landschaft angepasst, ohne die Funktionalität und die hohen Ansprüche an den modernen Weinanbau zu vernachlässigen. Die aus fünf Ebenen bestehende Weinkellerei erlaubt es, sowohl die Trauben als auch Most sowie den Wein ausschließlich unter Ausnutzung der Schwerkraft zu bewegen – Ebene 1 = Empfang der Trauben, Ebene 2 = pneumatische Pressen; Ebene 3 = Edelstahltanks (Gärung); Ebene 4 = Saal der Barriquefässer; Ebene 5 = Abfüllung und Lagerung. In der Mitte des Gebäudes erhebt sich eine beeindruckende Halle von 22 Metern Höhe. Beim Bau wurden fossile Überreste eines Dinosauriers Titanosaurus araucanicus gefunden, der mit 9 Metern Höhe und 20 Metern Länge zu einer der größten bis heute bekannten Arten gehört. Er gab den Weinen der Bodega ihren Namen: SAURUS. Weine, die durch intensive Farbe und komplexe Aromen überzeugen.

Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Klassischer Schaumwein aus 60% Chardonnay- und 40% Pinot Noir, der beweist, dass die Qualität der Trauben wichtige ist als das Herstellungsverfahren.

15,00 € *
1 l = 20,00 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Ein besonderer Schaumwein aus 100% Pinot Noir-Trauben – also ein klassischer Blanc de Noir (Extra Brut) – der durch eine attraktive Rosé-Farbe und eine sehr feine intensive Perlage besticht. Elegante Fruchtnoten und komplexe Hefearomen in der Nase. Ebenso fruchtbetont am Gaumen, frisch mit gutem Körper und langem Abgang.

25,00 € *
1 l = 33,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 2-3 Tagen lieferbar

Elegante grüngelbe Farbe. Aromen von tropischen Früchten und Zitrusfrüchten mit floralen Noten. Der kurze Ausbau in Eichenholz sorgt für einen eleganten Beigeschmack von Vanille und weißer Schokolade. Sehr gute Präsenz am Gaumen, frisch und fruchtig. Sehr ausgeglichener und lang anhaltender Geschmack

10,00 € *
1 l = 13,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Ein feiner, eleganter Pinot Noir, dem die Kühle Patagoniens sehr entgegen kommt.

10,00 € *
1 l = 13,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Auch in Patagonien fühlt sich die Malbec-Traube sehr wohl und bringt hervorragende Ergebnisse.

10,00 € *
1 l = 13,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Intensive, reife rote Farbe. Komplex in der Nase mit Aromen von roten Früchten, Minze und Gewürzen.

10,00 € *
1 l = 13,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Das kühlere Klima in Patagonien lässt die Cabernet-Traube perfekt reifen.

10,00 € *
1 l = 13,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Ein hochwertiger Rotwein mit leichtem Holzausbau aus der wohl besten Traubensorte Patagoniens.

14,50 € *
1 l = 19,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Er ist und bleibt der Favorit unter den argentinischen Weinen, egal aus welchem Anbaugebiet.

14,50 € *
1 l = 19,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Eleganter Merlot mit glänzende dunkelrote Farbe.

14,50 € *
1 l = 19,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Intensive, reife rote Farbe. Komplexe in der Nase mit Aromen von reifen roten Früchten, schwarzem Pfeffer und Gewürzen sowie die typischen Schokoladen- und Kaffeenoten aus dem Holzausbau. Gute Struktur am Gaumen mit süßlichen Tanninen, intensiv und doch sehr ausgewogen. Ein eleganter Wein mit angenehmer Säure und gutem Abgang.

14,50 € *
1 l = 19,33 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Brilliante rote Farbe. Elegante Nase mit Aromen von roten Früchten, insbesondere Johannisbeere, Himbeere und Erdbeere. Die Gärung in Barriquefässern sorgt für elegante Vanille- und Kakaonoten.

21,50 € *
1 l = 28,67 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Sehr lebendige rot-violette Farbe. In der Nase verbinden sich florale Noten von Veilchen mit intensiven Aromen von Pflaumen und Sauerkirschen sowie Vanille und Kakao aus der Gärung im Barriquefass.

21,50 € *
1 l = 28,67 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Eine seltene, fast einzigartige Kombination von Rebsorten, die in dieser Art als Topwein einem Önologen wohl auch nur in Patagonien einfallen kann.

50,00 € *
1 l = 66,67 €

Zur Zeit nicht lieferbar

Eine tolle Neuigkeit aus Argentinien, die viel Spaß macht und auf Anhieb die wichtigsten internationalen Preise gewonnen hat. Mit 76g/l Restzucker sicherlich kein Leichtgewicht, aber die intensiven Aromen und die Frische der Torrontés-Traube (100% sortenrein) lassen die Süße als sehr angenehm empfinden. Grüngelbe Farbe mit sehr feiner Perlage. Sehr fruchtig und fein im Geschmack

14,00 € *
1 l = 18,67 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Nun gibt es ihn auch in Rosé, hergestellt aus Malbec-Trauben mit einem kleinen Anteil Torrontés (das kann wohl wieder nur einem Patagonier einfallen). Macht genauso viel Spaß macht wie der weisse Deseado. Intensiven Aromen nach roten Früchten mit einer angenehmen Frische durch den Torrontés-Anteil, so dass auch hier die Süße überhaupt nicht stört. Sehr fruchtig und fein im Geschmack

14,00 € *
1 l = 18,67 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

* Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand (ab € 50,-- Gesamtwert frei Haus)