Bodega Familia Arizu (Luigi Bosca)

Bodega Familia Arizu (Luigi Bosca)

Bodega Familia Arizu (Luigi Bosca)
Leoncio Arizu was 7 years old when he came to Mendoza in the year 1890, a time when electricity and locomotives were about to change the lives of Argentineans. He was welcomed by his uncle Balbino, who was already producing wines. A very interesting and important coincidence that oak would have in his life, as the Arizu name translates meaning “oak grove”. Although far away from his homeland, the Basque country in Spain, he felt at home from the first moment. As in his native town of Unzué, he just had to look up to see a horizon full of mountains and a great future. When the vines brought from Europe had stroke roots in the valley of Vistalba, Don Leoncio built his own winery in 1901 and created the vineyards in Carrodilla and La Puntilla. The saga of a family business began which today we know under the name of Bodegas Leoncio Arizu – cradle of the Luigi Bosca wines. With the involvement of his son Saturnino in the year 1933 a great tradition began of transmitting the knowledge and experience accumulated from generation to generation. Still today, after more than 100 years, the winery is in the possession of the founder’s family, now in the fourth generation. It is one of the few remaining wineries of this kind in Argentina. Leoncio Arizu produces high quality wines, using only grapes from its own vineyards. More than 200 international awards, e.g. gold medals in Bordeaux and Dogwood Nominées at the Atlanta Wine Summit, are evidence of the extraordinary quality of the wines. 1991 Luigi Bosca leads the creation of the DOC-Initiative in Lujan de Cuyo and launches the first Malbec DOC of Argentina. Today, the Arizu family remains dedicated to the fundamental values of quality and prestige, the traits that have defined their history for over 100 years, while incorporating new innovations, technological advances and responding to the specific demands of their clients in Argentina and the world. Luigi Bosca - the pride of many Argentineans on their dinner table at home or in a good restaurant.

Display per page
Sort by

This wine shows how good the Tempranillo grape in Argentina really is. Violet red with blackberry and ripe plum aromas. Intense, with great body, complex, velvety finish. Ripe tannins mixed with vanilla, provided by six months ageing in american oak.

3.90 *
1 l = 5.20 €

Currently unavailable

Brilliant cherry-red colour; clean, fresh, fruity and full bodied. Aromas of red fruits, strawberry, violet and chocolate. Very soft tannins. A wine, that combines power and strength with elegance and finesse.

19.00 *
1 l = 25.33 €

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Perfumed, polished, gentelman-like and juicy. Round, fruity, low tannins and apparent sweetness. Deep red-violet colour. Aromas of blackberry and plum, with hints of blackberries. Buttery, untuous, concentrated on the palate.
25.00 *
1 l = 33.33 €

In stock

The grapes were selected from de finest section of our estate vineyards; Vistalba, Carrodilla and Las Compuertas, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza. Innovation and class. This Blend of Malbec, Petit Verdot and Tannat is powerful and elegant at the same time.

35.00 *
1 l = 46.67 €

Currently unavailable

The grapes for this wine were selected from de finest section of the estate vineyards; Vistalba, Carrodilla and Las Compuertas, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza. Modern and revolutionary. The blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc and Merlot seduces at first glance.

40.00 *
1 l = 53.33 €

Currently unavailable

* Prices incl. VAT, plus Shipping

Bodega Familia Arizu (Luigi Bosca)

Bodega Familia Arizu (Luigi Bosca)

Bodega Familia Arizu (Luigi Bosca)
Leoncio Arizu kam 1890 mit 7 Jahren nach Mendoza, zu einer Zeit als Elektrizität und die Eisenbahn gerade das Leben der Argentinier zu verändern begannen. Sein Onkel Balbino, der sich bereits mit dem Weinbau beschäftigte, empfing ihn. Es war wohl eine Vorbestimmung, denn der Nachnahme Arizu bedeutet übersetzt Eichenwald. Obwohl weit weg von seiner Heimat, dem Baskenland in Spanien, fühlte er sich sofort wie zuhause. So wie in seinem Geburtsort Unzué, brauchte er nur den Kopf zu heben, um einen Horizont voller Berge und großer Zukunft zu sehen. Als die aus Europa mitgebrachten Rebstöcke im Tal von Vistalba Wurzeln geschlagen hatten, baute Don Leoncio 1901 seine erste Kellerei, eröffnete seine Weingärten in Carrodilla und La Puntilla und begann so die Sage des Familienunternehmens, das wir heute unter dem Namen Bodegas Leoncio Arizu kennen – die Wiege der Weine Luigi Bosca. 1933 begann mit der Einbindung seines Sohnes Saturnino eine große Tradition der Weitergabe des Wissens von Vätern an Söhne. Auch heute noch, nach mehr als 100 Jahren, ist das Unternehmen im Besitz der Gründerfamilie, mittlerweile in der vierten Generation. Es ist damit eines der wenigen verbliebenen Weingüter dieser Art in Argentinien. Leoncio Arizu stellt hochwertige Qualitätsweine bei strengster Qualitätskontrolle aus ausschließlich eigenen Trauben her. Mehr als 200 internationale Auszeichnungen, unter ihnen Goldmedaillen in Bordeaux und Dogwood Nominées auf dem Atlanta Wine Summit zeugen von der außergewöhnlichen Qualität der Weine. 1991 führt Luigi Bosca die DOC-Initiative für Luján de Cuyo an und bringt im selben Jahr den allerersten argentinischen Malbec DOC auf den Markt. Alle Luigi Bosca-Weine sind außergewöhnliche Spitzenweine nach bestem traditionellem argentinischem Stil und der Stolz vieler Argentinier auf der Festtafel zu Hause oder im guten Restaurant.

Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Dieser Wein zeigt eindrucksvoll, wie gut die Tempranillo-Traube in Argentinien wirklich ist. Rot-violette Farbe. Aromen von Brombeeren und reifen Pflaumen. Intensiver voller Körper, komplexer und samtiger Abgang. Markante Tannine, die sich mit der Vanille aus dem Holzausbau verbinden.

6,00 € *
1 l = 8,00 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 2-3 Tagen lieferbar

Das Geheimnis großer Weine liegt in ihrer Eleganz. Dieser Pinot Noir verführt den Gaumen durch seine seidige Struktur und seine komplexen Aromen.

15,00 € *
1 l = 20,00 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Ein sehr feiner Merlot von allerbester Luigi Bosca-Qualität, ritterlich und süffig. Brilliante, dunkelrot-violette Farbe. Aromen von Brombeere, und Pflaume sowie Anklängen von Malve und dunklen Trauben. Vollmundig und konzentriert am Gaumen. Gut eingebundene Tannine, runder Geschmack mit scheinbarer Süsse.
20,00 € *
1 l = 26,67 €

Zur Zeit nicht lieferbar

Die neue Produktlinie der Kellerei - hochwertige Weine von etwas modernerer Machart als von Luigi Bosca gewohnt.

35,00 € *
1 l = 46,67 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Zweiter Wein der neuen Linie von Luigi Bosca auf Basis von Cabernet Sauvignon. (Gala 1 hat als Basis Malbec).

35,00 € *
1 l = 46,67 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Interessanter un eleganter Blend aus Viognier (50%), Chardonnay (40%) und Riesling (10%). Brilliante goldgelbe Farbe. Exquisite florale Aromen verbinden sich mit Nuancen von weißem Pfirsich. Besticht durch seine sehr ausgeglichene Säure und eine enorme Fülle am Gaumen. Langanhaltend mit einer starken Präsenz von tropischen Früchten sowie delikaten Vanille- und Kaffeenoten aus dem Holzausbau.
30,00 € *
1 l = 40,00 €

Auf Lager
innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

* Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand (ab € 50,-- Gesamtwert frei Haus)