Bodega Mauricio Lorca

Bodega Mauricio Lorca

Bodega Mauricio Lorca
Mauricio Lorca is a young Argentinean winemaker, who very successfully produces the wines of Bodegas Enrique Foster and Viña Alicia. Under the labels Ópalo and Poético he now launched his own limited series of high quality wines. The Ópalo wines represent a new very exclusive way of enjoying wine, concentrating on the authentic fruit aromas of the grapes by not using oak throughout the whole elaboration process. Pure varietal wines that respect the expressions of the varieties from which they come from. These products are unique in their character and mark a new style of this noble drink. For all those who like the style of the Ópalo wines but miss a light oak touch, Mauricio now offers his new blends, aged in oak barrels, named Poético. The Fantasía label, designed for daily consumption, rounds up this winery’s interesting portfolio. The key of the project begins with the vineyard management. The own vineyard in the Uco-Valley was custom-prepared with a high density of 6.850 to 7.400 plants per hectare, especially suited for the production of very high-quality grapes. The right clones were selected and a yield per plant of 1kg is obtained, the perfect balance to ensure that all the strength of the plant is passed on to the fruit, thus obtaining perfect concentration of aromas, colour and taste. Lorca wines are faithful representatives of the respective varieties. Part of the bodega’s philosophy is of course also, that all the wines are only produced in those years, when the quality of the grapes meets Mauricio Lorca’s extreme quality standards. Welcome to Lorca project, a new way of enjoying Argentinean wines and a new way of enjoying nature.

Display per page
Sort by
A very unusual late harvest for the New World, as it is delicate and fine. Made of 100% Viognier grapes, it almost appears European in comparison with its full‐bodied pears from most other wineries. Light yellow colour with green hints. 
9.00 *
1 l = 12.00 €

Currently unavailable

A very elegant varietal Sauvignon Blanc, which is very typical for the terroir in Vistaflores. Huge aromatic potential, very typical for this grape variety. Here the classic aromas like gooseberry and citrus dominate the flavour and it is not that full‐bodied and creamy as you’ll find it in many other countries in the southern hemiphere
9.00 *
1 l = 12.00 €


can be shipped within 3 days

In our opinion one of the best Torrontés from La Rioja, which can keep-up with the top wines from Salta. A bit more elegant than the Etchart Privado.

9.50 *
1 l = 12.67 €


can be shipped within 3 days

Elegant oakless Chardonnay with nice yellow-green colour.

9.00 *
1 l = 12.00 €


can be shipped within 3 days

Intense violett colour. Aromas that remind of spices and fresh cherries, combined with a light oak note. A fresh intense Malbec in the best Lorca style.

9.50 *
1 l = 12.67 €


can be shipped within 3 days

Interesting blend made from 55% Malbec und 45% Syrah grapes. Very attractive dark red colour with violet reflexes. Very spicy nose, that reminds of mint, white pepper and eucalyptus. Elegant on the palate with good structure and long finish.

9.50 *
1 l = 12.67 €


can be shipped within 3 days

Attractive intense red colour. Nice aromas of sweet pepper in combination with fresh plums, which is typical for the growing region Vistaflores. Soft on the palate, medium body and long finish.

9.50 *
1 l = 12.67 €


can be shipped within 3 days

A perfect exemplar of a Premium-Malbec, deliberately produced without oak ageing. It shows almost exemplarily and in a very intense way the typical characteristics of this grape variety.

17.00 *
1 l = 22.67 €

This Top wine was deliberately produced without oak ageing, thereby fully respecting the original quality of the grapes.

16.00 *
1 l = 21.33 €

A high-quality varietal Syrah, whose diversity of aromas is expressed clearly and not adulterated by secondary oak aromas. Very attactive intense red colour with violet reflexes.

16.00 *
1 l = 21.33 €

High-quality sparkling wine made solely from red Pinot Noir grapes. Fresh fruit and citric aromas combine well with elegant touch of yeast and hints of honey and marzipan. Very pleasant to drink. Strong character.

6.00 *
1 l = 8.00 €


can be shipped within 3 days

The grapes for this excellent and elegant white wine were harvested in the second week of March 2007. 40% of the grapes were fermented in oak barrels, the remaining 60% remained in steel tanks.

14.00 *
1 l = 18.67 €


can be shipped within 3 days

Unlike the oakless Ópalo wines, the blend was aged for 12 months in French oak barrels. It consists of 85% Malbec, 10% Cabernet Sauvignon and 5% Syrah grappes.

18.00 *
1 l = 24.00 €

This blend made of 85% Cabernet Sauvignon and 15% Malbec represents the classical style of an Argentinean blend.

18.00 *
1 l = 24.00 €


can be shipped within 3 days

This almost varietal Syrah was blended with 5% Cabernet Sauvignon. Deep purple red colour. Spicy aromas mixed with fresh mince and raspberry. Robust structure and very good volume on the palate. Great complexity, velvety-like with long finish.

18.00 *
1 l = 24.00 €

The consequent perfection of Mauricio’s philosophy, which lies behind his Ópalo label. Authentic wines, which are deliberately produced without any ageing in oak so that the primary fruit aromas of the grape varieties come to the fore unaltered.

32.50 *
1 l = 43.33 €


can be shipped within 3 days

Bodega Mauricio Lorca produces two top blends, the Gran Ópalo without oak and this Gran Poético with oak ageing. Deep dark red colour. Complex diversity of aromas, whereby black current, cherries and chocolate stand out alongside spicy notes and vanilla. Overwhelming on the palate with excellent structure and elegant, almost endless aftertaste.

40.00 *
1 l = 53.33 €

A absolute rarity, as won’t find many pure Petit Verdot on the market. Intense and deep red colour, almost black. Very intense in the nose, as it shoes ist complex concentration of aromas without reservation. You can find many spicy notes together with blackberries, raspberries and chocolade. Excellentc structure. The finish is as powerful as the „entrance“.

42.50 *
1 l = 56.67 €

Simply astonishing and complete. It is interesting and arguably refreshing to see one of Argentina’s very best red comprised of less than 50% Malbec (40% Syrah, 30% Malbec, 20% Cabernet und 10% Petit Verdot). Mauricio Lorca achieves perfect harmony here with true aplomb.

75.00 *
1 l = 100.00 €


can be shipped within 3 days

* Prices incl. VAT, plus Shipping

Bodega Mauricio Lorca

Bodega Mauricio Lorca

Bodega Mauricio Lorca
Mauricio Lorca ist ein junger Önologe, der bereits sehr erfolgreich die Weine der Bodegas Enrique Foster und Viña Alicia produziert. Unter dem Namen Lorca und Opalo bringt er jetzt darüber hinaus auch seine eigene limitierte Serie von hochwertigen Weinen heraus. Die Ópalo-Weine repräsentieren eine neue besondere Art des Weingenusses, bei dem die authentischen Fruchtaromen hochwertigster Trauben konserviert werden, indem keinerlei Holz im Produktionsprozess eingesetzt wird. Klare sortenreine Weine, welche die natürlichen Aromen und Geschmacksnoten der Frucht in den Vordergrund stellen. Diese Produkte sind einzigartig in ihrer Klarheit und Intensität und markieren einen neuen Stil dieses edlen Getränkes. Für alle diejenigen, die den Stil seiner Ópalo-Weine lieben, jedoch einen leichte Holznote vermissen, hat Mauricio seine neuen, in Barriquefässern gereiften Cuvées geschaffen, die den Namen Lorca – Poético tragen. Die für den täglichen Genuss gedachten Linie Lorca – Fantasía rundet sein interessantes Portefeuille ab. Der eigene Weinberg im Valle de Uco wurde mit einer extremen Pflanzdichte von 6.850 bis 7.500 Rebstöcken pro Hektar speziell für die Produktion von sehr hochqualitativen Trauben angelegt. Die Produktionsmenge pro Rebstock liegt bei 1kg, ein präzises Gleichgewicht zwischen Frucht und Pflanze. So entstehen Weine, die perfekte Repräsentanten der jeweiligen Rebsorte darstellen. Zur Philosophie der Bodega zählt selbstverständlich auch, dass alle Weine nur in den Jahren produziert werden, in denen das Lesegut den extremen Qualitätsansprüchen Mauricio Lorcas genügt. Willkommen beim Projekt Lorca, einer neuen Art, argentinische Weine zu genießen.

Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach
Ein für die neue Welt völlig ungewöhnlicher, weil sehr delikater und feiner Süßwein aus 100% Viognier‐
Trauben. Er wirkt fast schon europäisch im Vergleich zu den körperreichen Vertretern der meisten anderen Bodegas. 
9,00 € *
1 l = 12,00 €

Zur Zeit nicht lieferbar

Ein eleganter sortenreiner Sauvignon Blanc, der sehr typisch ist für das Terroir in Vistaflores. Großes
aromatisches Potenzial und perfekte Sortentypizität. Hier stehen die klassischen Aromen dieser Rebsorte im Vordergrund, wie Stachelbeere und Zitrusfrüchte, und es wird nicht die Cremigkeit und Fülle gesucht, wie es mittlerweile in vielen anderen Länder der Südhalbkugel der Fall ist.
9,00 € *
1 l = 12,00 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Einer der besten Torrontés aus La Rioja, der es mit den Top-Weinen aus Salta aufnehmen kann. Etwas feiner als Etchart Privado.

9,50 € *
1 l = 12,67 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Eleganter holzloser Chardonnay mit schöner gelb-grünlicher Farbe.

9,00 € *
1 l = 12,00 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Intensive violette Farbe. Die Nase erinnert an Gewürze und frische Kirschen kombiniert mit einer leichten Holznote. Elegant am Gaumen, weich, langanhaltend. Ein frischer intensiver Malbec in bester Lorca-Tradition.

9,50 € *
1 l = 12,67 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Interessanter Blend aus 55% Malbec- und 45% Syrah-Trauben. Sehr attraktive dunkelrote Farbe mit violetten Reflexen. Sehr würzige Nase, die an Minze, weissen Pfeffer und Eukalyptus erinnert. Elegant am Gaumen mit guter Struktur und langem Abgang.

9,50 € *
1 l = 12,67 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Attraktive intensive rote Farbe. Schöne Aromen von süßer Paprika in Kombination mit frischen Pflaumen, was typisch für die Anbauregion Vistaflores ist. Weich am Gaumen, mittlerer Körper und langer Abgang.

9,50 € *
1 l = 12,67 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Ein Musterbeispiel eines hochwertigen Malbec, der ganz bewusst ohne Holzeinfluss hergestellt wird. Er zeigt fast schon exemplarisch die typischen Charaktereigenschaften dieser Rebsorte und das auf unheimlich intensive Weise.

17,00 € *
1 l = 22,67 €

Dieser ganz bewusst ohne Holzeinsatz produzierte hochwertige Wein respektiert hundertprozentig die ursprüngliche Qualität der Trauben.

16,00 € *
1 l = 21,33 €

Ein hochwertiger sortenreiner Syrah, dessen Aromenvielfalt klar zum Ausdruck kommt und nicht durch sekundäre Holzaromen verfälscht wird.

16,00 € *
1 l = 21,33 €

In Flaschengärung hergestellter hochwertiger Schaumwein aus ausschließlich roten Trauben - 100% Pinot Noir. Sehr elegant, außergewöhnlich. Für die Freunde charaktervoller Schaumweine.

6,00 € *
1 l = 8,00 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Gelesen wurden die Trauben für diesen hochwertigen und eleganten Weißwein in der zweiten März-Woche 2007. 40% der Trauben wurden im Holzfaß fermentiert, die restlichen 60% gären im Stahltank. Es entstand ein Wein mit perfekter Rebsorten-Typizität. Tolle Balance zwischen Frucht und Holz.

14,00 € *
1 l = 18,67 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Im Gegensatz zu den holzlosen Ópalo-Weinen wurde dieses Cuvée 12 Monate in Barriquefässern ausgebaut. Es besteht aus 85% Malbec, 10% Cabernet Sauvignon und 5% Syrah.

18,00 € *
1 l = 24,00 €

Dieses Cuvée bestehend aus 85% Cabernet Sauvignon und 15% Malbec repräsentiert die klassische Art eines argentinischen Blends.

20,00 € *
1 l = 26,67 €

Dieser fast sortenreine Syrah wurde mit 5% Cabernet Sauvignon geblendet. Tiefe purpurrote Farbe. Würzige Aromen, gemischt mit frischer Minze und Himbeere. Robuste Struktur und sehr gute Fülle am Gaumen. Große Komplexität, samtig mit langem Abgang.

18,00 € *
1 l = 24,00 €

Die konsequente Perfektionierung der Philosophie, die hinter der Ópalo-Linie von Mauricio Lorca steckt. Authentische Weine, die ganz bewusst ohne Holzausbau auskommen und so die primären Fruchtaromen der Rebsorten unverfälscht in den Vordergrund rücken.

32,50 € *
1 l = 43,33 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

Die Bodega Mauricio Lorca produziert zwei Top-Blends, den Gran Ópalo ohne Holzausbau und diesen Gran Poético mit Holzausbau. Tiefe dunkelrote Farbe. Komplexe Aromavielfalt, wobei Brombeeren, Kirschen und Schokolade hervorstechen, neben Gewürzaromen und Vanille. Überwältigend am Gaumen mit exzellenter Struktur und elegantem, fast unendlichem Nachgeschmack.

40,00 € *
1 l = 53,33 €

Eine absolute Rarität, da man sortenreine Petit Verdot nur sehr selten findet. Intensive und tiefe rote Farbe, fast schwarz. Sehr intensiv in der Nase, denn er zeigt seine komplexe Aromenkonzentration ohne Zurückhaltung. Man findet viele Gewürznoten zusammen mit Brombeeren, Himbeeren und Schokolade. Exzellente Struktur. Der Abgang ist genauso kraftvoll wie der „Einstieg“.

40,00 € *
1 l = 53,33 €

Einfach fantastisch und komplett. Es ist interessant und erfrischend zu sehen, dass einer der besten argentinischen Blends weniger als 50% Malbec enthält (40% Syrah, 30% Malbec, 20% Cabernet und 10% Petit Verdot). Mauricio Lorca erreicht eine perfekte Harmonie mit großer Souveränität.

75,00 € *
1 l = 100,00 €


innerhalb 3 Tagen lieferbar

* Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand (ab € 50,-- Gesamtwert frei Haus)