Product no.: #BCK 27142

In stock
can be shipped within 6 days

Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Interpret1 :CLINT MILLER
Art : CD
Label : HYDRA
Artikel Nr. : #BCK 27142


1  Bertha Lou

2  No Never My Love

3  Doggone It Baby I´m In Love

4  A Lover´s Prayer

5  Teenage Dance

6  Polka Dotted Poliwampus

7  You Must Have Read My Mind

8  Lonely Traveller

9  Red Wing

10 Wandering Boy

11 Do You Remember

12 Silly Billy Boy

13 London Town

14 The End Of The World Rolls Round

15 I Still Write Your Name In the Sand

16 A Girl With A ribbon In her Hair

17 Forget Me Nots

18 Drummer Boy Of Shilo

19 Crabs Walk Sideways

20 Bridge Across The River

21 When It´s Springtime In Alaska

22 There´s A Star Spangled Banner Waving Somewhere

23 Learning How To Love

24 The Spirit Of The Flag

25 Google Eye


Isaac Clinton "Clint" Miller (born May 24, 1939, Ferguson, North Carolina) is an American rockabilly singer, judge and politician.

Miller was raised in Woodstock, Virginia and began playing country music professionally as a teenager in the 1950s for Washington, DC-area stations such as WTOP and WMAL. He signed with ABC-Paramount Records in 1957, and the label gave him the tune "Bertha Lou", a recording of which the label had unsuccessfully attempted to license from Johnny Faire. Miller's version of the tune proved more successful on the charts, peaking at #79 on the Billboard Hot 100 in early 1958. He released a second single on ABC later that year and continued releasing Rockabilly, Rock & Roll and Country singles into the early 1960s, though none of these charted. He would later record again in 1976 (a single) and 1993 (a three-track EP).

Miller was still in high school at the time of his chart success, and he graduated from the Stella Adler Theatre School in New York in 1961. He attended American University and then took a law degree at Washington & Lee University. He was elected to the Virginia House of Representatives in 1972 as a Republican, and was reelected through 1996. He ran for Governor of Virginia in the 1990s, but was not elected. Following this he worked in law as honorable judge until retiring in 2006.

The complete rocking Country sides are collected here together for the first time on CD.


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Hydra CD, M - N