Product no.: #BLK 7710
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Interpret: Dale Wright

Art: LP

Label: Hydra

Artikel Nr.: BLK 7710



1  Walk With Me

2  I´m The Lovin´ Type

3  She´s Neat

4  Say That You care

5  Dance With Me

6  Can It Be

7  Please Don´t Do It

8  Goody Goody Good Bye

9  Hound Dog              (unissued)



1  I´m Beginning To Wonder

2  You´re The Answer

3  It´s Time

4  Better Late Than never

5  That´s My Gal

6  That´s Showbiz

7  Forget It

8  Lonely Star

9  Takin´ Care Of Business    (unissued)


Dale Wright (born Harlan Dale Riffe; February 4, 1938 – April 15, 2007) was an early American rock & roll singer.
Wright was born in Middletown, Ohio. He started his career as a disc jockey in Dayton, Ohio who signed to Fraternity Records after playing a song he'd written on the air. He recorded a sizable body of work for Fraternity in the late 1950s, some of it with backing band The Rock-Its, and hit the Billboard Hot 100 twice in 1958 with the singles "She's Neat" (#38) and "Don't Do it" (#77).[3] By the early 1960s he had been dropped from Fraternity but continued recording for smaller labels well into the decade.
After his success as a singer waned, Wright returned to radio, hosting a talk show on WNVL in Nicholasville, Kentucky for 20 years before becoming program director at sister station WCKU. He died in Lexington, Kentucky on April 15, 2007.   The LP includes a poster of Dale Wright

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Hydra Vinyl, W - Z