A. Wiebecke-Gottstein: „Abeca“ for quintett

A. Wiebecke-Gottstein: „Abeca“ for quintett

Product no.: D 101post
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

This about 4 minutes short piece for clarinet in B, trombone, guitar, double bass and drums was composed in February 2011 in Sweden. The title refers to its three-part form, whose first part is in the end repeated (ABCA). Part A is a lively dance based on an 3+3+2 eighth rhythm. Part B is a lyric, nearly already romantic waltz and part C is a slowly beginning Mazurka, which leads back again to the first part. The musical material is absolutely harmonious and tonal, even if the harmonics are not functionally used.

From this piece there is also a version for orchestra (only for loan).

Additional product information

delivery method post

Browse these categories as well: Home page, other ensembles with double bass